The Crispy Crunchy Mochi Rice Nuggets

IMAG5617

Mochi, the gelatinous rice substance that maybe you’ve enjoyed as balls covering ice cream. Well these mochi rice nuggets are nothing like that. These are square, crunchy, and savory, oh so savory. These were recommended to me several weeks ago and I was initially incensed that these would be labeled as mochi. I’ve enjoyed the more common mochi experience since I was young so I just didn’t get these. However, by the end of my first bag, I was hooked. These are like potato chip cubes! Too many bags later, I’m glad to say that there’s plenty of room in my life and in my belly for both versions of mochi – maybe even at the same time. Plus, the bag art featuring a mochi rock band is awesome.

 

Rating: 4 out of 5 Hawaiian Shirts – These are liked cubed potato chips! What’s not to like?! I’ve actually put myself on hiatus from these because I was eating them all the time. My only complaint is that the bag disappears too fast.

2 thoughts on “The Crispy Crunchy Mochi Rice Nuggets

Leave a comment