Fall Harvest Salsa

Fall Harvest SalsaI’m big fan of chips and salsa. Luckily for me, Trader Joe’s has an abundance of choices. Today, I discovered this bounty has increased with TJ’s new Fall Harvest Salsa. The ingredients definitely live up to the salsa’s name; pumpkin, apples, and butternut squash. All of these are complimented nicely by bell peppers, jalapeños, and even some honey. This salsa is more sweet than spicy but not as sweet as some of TJ’s other offerings like their Cowboy Caviar.

Serving suggestion: I scooped this salsa onto TJ’s Organic Corn Chip Dippers and found it to be an excellent combination of mildly sweet and salty. You’d probably do best to keep your chips or crackers on the simple side (next time, I’ll try them on some blue corn chips) so that the complex flavor of the salsa can shine through.

3 out of 5 Hawaiian Shirts – Delicious but not spicy enough for my taste.

Leave a comment