New Belgium’s Heavy Melon Ale

Get this IMAG5375beer NOW!

Fruit-infused beers seem to be making a huge splash these days. I’ve seen grapefruit, pineapple, lemon, orange, and lime. Some are gimmicky or just don’t taste very good to me. Fortunately, this one is outstanding! For me, it ranks right up there with Ballast Point’s Grapefruit Sculpin.

I’ve shared this beer with my wife and a couple of friends who aren’t big beer drinkers to get some additional opinions. The resounding opinion, even from people who rarely drink beer is, “This is delicious, I could definitely enjoy this!”

The taste is so refreshing, smooth, and balanced. The watermelon and lime are just enough to tickle your taste buds. The ale itself is just an easy-drinking pale ale.

Rating: 5 out of 5 Hawaiian Shirts – This is THE beer of the summer. If you bring this to any parties this summer, you better bring an extra 6-pack for yourself because they’re sure to be a hit.

 

Leave a comment