Habanero Ghost Pepper Salsa

IMAG3792There’s a reason this salsa features a cactus breathing fire… it’s HOT! Not brutally hot from the first bite but maybe that makes this salsa extra devious. By the third bite, you’ll be searching the fridge desperately for milk to cool the inferno on your tastebuds. I tried this salsa because I like spicy things and I love salsa (click to read my Fall Harvest Salsa review). On a family holiday just a couple of years ago, my brother-in-law happened to have some ghost peppers. Dares were made and several family members, including myself, ate a pepper each. I’m proud to say I was the only one to keep it down but it burned my mouth like hell. This salsa is almost like doing that to myself over and over again.

1 out of 5 Hawaiian Shirts – This salsa is only for the spiciest-loving masochists out there. Personally, I found the heat to be so intense after a few bites that it wasn’t fun to go back for more.

Leave a comment